Click here for the original content

Michael M. Grynbaum, reporting for The New York Times:

Reporters from The Times, BuzzFeed News, CNN, The Los Angeles
Times and Politico were not allowed to enter the West Wing office
of the press secretary, Sean M. Spicer, for the scheduled
briefing. Aides to Mr. Spicer only allowed in reporters from a
handpicked group of news organizations that, the White House said,
had been previously confirmed.

Those organizations included Breitbart News, the One America News
Network and The Washington Times, all with conservative leanings.
Journalists from ABC, CBS, The Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg, and
Fox News also attended.

Reporters from Time magazine and The Associated Press, who were
set to be allowed in, chose not to attend the briefing in protest
of the White House’s actions.

Every news organization should have joined the AP and Time in boycotting this briefing.

Josh Marshall:

I think it is both more accurate and more productive to see this
as cowardice rather than some sacrilege against journalism.